Friends of Enrichment & Extension

You are here

Friends of E&E is St Andrew’s newest Parents and Friends community and was launched to support the children, parents and faculty engaged in Extension and Enrichment (E&E) activities.

WHAT IS EXTENSION AND ENRICHMENT?

E&E programs help students explore and realise their full potential. Extension activities take core-curriculum subjects to a deeper level of study and conceptualization. Enrichment activities broaden content, understanding, processes and skills beyond the core curriculum, often through participation in 3rd party regional, national or international programs. Many students in E&E programs possess to some extent elevated levels of aptitude and capability, but many E&E programs have broader relevance and application.

WHAT DOES THE FRIENDS OF E&E GROUP DO?

Children with elevated aptitudes and capabilities have unique opportunities as well as special challenges. Friends of E&E was established with three goals in mind:

• To connect parents and build a community, providing opportunities to learn from each other and share their parenting ideas, concerns and experiences

• To host guest speakers with specialist knowledge that might prove interesting and helpful for E&E - engaged parents and children

• To run some fundraising events to help lower the cost incurred by parents when their children participate in what can sometimes be quite expensive offsite enrichment programmes.

News & Events


Mon, 16 Jul 2018 (All day) to Fri, 21 Sep 2018 (All day)
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 (All day)
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 - 5:00pm
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 -
3:00pm to 6:00pm

Tue, 24 Jul 2018 -
4:30pm to 5:30pm

Wed, 25 Jul 2018 -
1:00pm to 1:40pm


Thu, 26 Jul 2018 - 8:00am to Sat, 11 Aug 2018 - 8:00pm
Sat, 28 Jul 2018 -
8:00am to 4:00pm